Directory

We want to hear from you; contact us anytime with your questions and comments. Faculty and staff in the Honors College are listed below. We also work closely with honors program directors and several offices on campus. You may find these key contacts listed under "Campus Partners" (right tab).

Dean's Office

244 Gearhart Hall
University of Arkansas
Fayetteville, AR 72701
479-575-7678
479-575-4882 (fax)
1-866-594-4672 (toll free)
honors@uark.edu

Deans' Office

Lynda Coon
llcoon@uark.edu
Dean
479-575-7678

Jennie Popp
jhpopp@uark.edu
Associate Dean
479-575-7381

Noah Pittman
npittman@uark.edu
Associate Dean of Enrollment
479-575-3974

Xochitl Delgado Solorzano
xdelgad@uark.edu
Assistant Dean for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
479-575-3874

Autumn Lewis Spicher
autumnl@uark.edu
Director of Development
479-575-3513

Reynelda Augustine-Robinson
raugust@uark.edu
Assistant Director of Development
479-575-7678

Communications

Kendall Curlee
kcurlee@uark.edu
Director of Communications
479-575-2024

Hiba Tahir
ht005@uark.edu

Senior Editor
479-575-7678

Support Staff

Gail Williams gailenew@uark.edu
Front Desk Receptionist
479-575-7678

Shalini Rana
sr077@uark.edu
Graduate Assistant for Service Learning
479-575-2174

Futures Hub

Louise Hancox
lhancox@uark.edu
Director of Career Innovation
479-225-6025

Chelsea Hodge
cew003@uark.edu
Director of Grants and Research Innovation
479-575-3127

Monica Moore
mam028@uark.edu
Director of Premedical and Healthcare Planning
479-575-5443

Katie Wilson Powell
klw038@uark.edu
Director of Engagement and Student Communications
479-575-4884

John D. Treat
jdt015@uark.edu
Director of Interdisciplinary and Curricular Learning
479-575-6775

Interns

Allison Knubowitz
arknubow@uark.edu
Communications Intern
479-575-7678

Financial Staff

Corey Coston
ccoston@uark.edu
Assistant Dean of Finance
479-575-4488

Kelly Carter
kmcarte@uark.edu
Fellowship Financial Manager
479-575-7685

Claire Luchkina
clairel@uark.edu
HEI Program Coordinator
479-575-7677

Information Technology

 

Michael Zachary
mzachar@uark.edu
Information Technology Specialist
479-575-2056

Reception Desk

Jeremy Camp
honors@uark.edu
Student Staff
479-575-7678

Maria Cervantes
honors@uark.edu
Student Staff
479-575-7678

Breanna Kilgore
honors@uark.edu
Student Staff
479-575-7678

Edwin Lopez
honors@uark.edu
Student Staff
479-575-7678

Lizbeth Puente
honors@uark.edu
Student Staff
479-575-7678

Maria Quintero-Pena
honors@uark.edu
Student Staff
479-575-7678

Dalila Sanchez
honors@uark.edu
Student Staff
479-575-7678

Recruitment

Michelle King
mjking@uark.edu
Associate Director of the Path Program
479-575-5694

Brylea Palmer
bmpalmer@uark.edu
Graduate Assistant for Recruitment
479-575-7678

Peyton Jones pmj004@uark.edu
Graduate Assistant for Recruitment and Diversity Retention
479-575-7678

 

Programming

Roxana Zamora Castellanos
rczamora@uark.edu
Graduate Assistant for Programming
479-575-7594

Honors Program Directors

College of Education & Health Professions
Michelle Gray
rgray@uark.edu
Associate Professor of Exercise Science, Director of Exercise Science Research Center and Honors Program Director
479-575-6762

Matthew Fey
mfey@uark.edu
Associate Director, COEHP Honors Program
479-575-4538
Visit the website

College of Engineering
Brian Haggard
haggard@uark.edu
Professor of Biological Engineering, Director of Arkansas Water Resources Center and Honors Program Director
479-387-5547

Bryan Hill
bwhill@uark.edu
Associate Dean for Student Success
479-575-7236
Visit the website

Dale Bumpers College of Agricultural, Food & Life Sciences
Lisa S. Wood
lswood@uark.edu
Clinical Associate Professor of Crop, Soil, and Environmental Sciences and Assistant Dean for  Honors & International Programs 
479-575-6770

Isabel Whitehead
iwhitehe@uark.edu
Coordinator of of International and Honors Programs
479-575-3345
Visit the website

Fay Jones School of Architecture
Noah Billig
nsbillig@uark.edu
Associate Professor of Landscape Architecture and Honors Program Director
479-575-5924
Visit the website

J. William Fulbright College of Arts & Sciences
Lindsey Aloia
aloia@uark.edu
Associate Professor of Communication and Honors Program Director
479-575-2509

Jill Geisler Wheeler
jwheeler@uark.edu
Associate Director of Honors Studies
479-575-2509
Visit the website

Sam M. Walton College of Business
Anne Velliquette
amvelliq@uark.edu
Clinical Assistant Professor of Marketing/Transportation and Honors Program DIrector
479-575-6157

Jason Adams
jasona@uark.edu
Associate Director for Honors Programs
479-575-3791

Katie Popekp050@uark.edu
Assistant Director for Honors Programs


Visit the website

Academic Scholarship Office

114 Silas Hunt Hall
University of Arkansas
Fayetteville, AR 72701
479-575-4464

Visit the website
scholars@uark.edu

Wendy Stouffer
wstouff@uark.edu
Associate Vice Provost for Enrollment Services, Assistant Dean of Admissions and Financial Aid
479-575-3806

Office of Nationally Competitive Awards

Silas Hunt Hall 232B
University of Arkansas
Fayetteville, AR 72701
479-575-5346
Visit the website
awards@uark.edu

Suzanne McCray
smccray@uark.edu
Vice Provost for Enrollment Management,
Dean of Admissions and Director of the Office of Nationally Competitive Awards
479-575-4883 

Office of Study Abroad and International Exchange

520 N. Storer Avenue
University of Arkansas
Fayetteville, AR 72701
479-575-7582
Visit the website
studyabroad@uark.edu

Sarah L. Malloy
slmalloy@uark.edu
Director of Study Abroad
and International Exchange
479/575-6224

Research Librarian

University of Arkansas Libraries
Fayetteville, AR 72701
479-575-4104
Visit the website

Sarah Spiegel
sspiegel@uark.edu
Honors Outreach and Social Sciences Librarian
Research Consultations form
479/575-8415